Friday, March 05, 2010 -

Yo Gabba Gabba Live! helps Ear Candy Expand Efforts to Minneapolis

Ear Candy Expands Efforts to Minneapolis

EAR CANDY Charity  is partnering with Yo Gabba Gabba! Live!: There's A Party In My City! and the city of Minneapolis before their performances on March 13th at the U.S. Bank Theater at Target Center. EAR CANDY   will be hosting an Instrument DriveSM to help save music programs in the Minneapolis Public School District and help kick off the YO GABBA GABBA! LIVE! tour in Minneapolis before making its way through the Midwest and a stop in Canada.

We are encouraging individuals to clean out their closets anddonate gently used instruments at any of the nineteen Minneapolis FireStations throughout the week of March 8-13, 2010  between the hours of 9 AM and 6 PM. On Saturday, March 13 a special collection will take place at the Yo Gabba Gabba Live! Events at 3 PM and 6 PM at the U.S. Bank Theater at Target Center. EAR CANDY volunteers will be on site at the Skyway Entry and Main Lobby Entry tocollect donations. Tickets to the Yo Gabba Gabba! Live! Events can bepurchased HERE!

All types of instruments are acceptable for donation includingstrings (violins, cellos, guitars), woodwinds(flutes, clarinets,saxophones), rhythm instruments (drums, precession) and even musicalgear (amplifiers). The district is unable to accept pianos and organs.The instruments will receive minor repair if necessary and then be usedby various schools throughout the district. EAR CANDY tracksevery instrument donation and informs donors the final location thattheir donation is making an impact. The relationship between the donorand their instrument lives on with new life in the hands of a child.For more information about the Minneapolis Drive and EAR CANDY  please visit the Minneapolis Instrument Drive Page

About Ear Candy Charity
Ear Candy Charity is based in Phoenix, AZ and is devoted to providingchildren access to music education. We fulfill our mission bysupporting in school programs through instrument donations, creatingafter-school programs with community partners like Boys & GirlsClubs, and providing Beyond the Classroom experience to give a holisticview of music education. Ear Candy will impact well over 10,000 youthin the Arizona in 2010 while actively expanding their sustainablecommunity driven model in other areas of the country. For the latestupdates please visit: www.EarCandyCharity.ORG.

About Yo Gabba Gabba!
Yo Gabba Gabba! premiered in the U.S. on Nickelodeon in August, 2007and currently ranks as one of the most popular children series ontelevision. Yo Gabba Gabba!, was voted as one of the best new shows ontelevision by TIME magazine, won a BAFTA Award in 2008, was awarded theOutstanding Achievement in Childrens Television Award by theTelevision Critics Association, and is a two-time Emmy nominee. Theseries airs three times a day, seven days a week on Nick Jr. and inseveral major international territories, including Australia, Canada,Israel, Latin America, New Zealand, South Africa and the U.K.

Yo Gabba Gabba! infuses retro-style and beat-driven music to teachsimple life lessons through music. Todays most popular names inmovies, television, music and sports flock to guest star in thegroundbreaking show, including Jack Black, Rachel Dratch, MeloraHardin, Tony Hawk, Biz Markie, Jack McBrayer, MGMT, Mark Mothersbaugh,The Roots, Andy Samberg, Amy Sedaris, The Shins, Amare Stoudemire, TheTing Tings, Jimmy Eat World and Elijah Wood, among others. Yo GabbaGabba! toys, apparel and other merchandise are sold in storesnationwide in the U.S. and have skyrocketed in popularity.

Yo Gabba Gabba! is recommended as a trusted program for preschoolers byThe Smart Television Alliance, a non-profit organization comprised ofleading non-profit childrens media organizations including CommonSense Media, Parents Choice Foundation, Parents Television Council andCoalition for Quality childrens Media: KIDS FIRST!. Visitwww.yogabbagabba.com.

About W!LDBRAIN
W!ldbrain is an award-winning entertainment company and one of theworlds foremost producers of animation. The studio develops andproduces television, motion pictures, short-form programming,commercial content and licensed merchandise. W!ldbrain has produced anexceptional slate of programming, including the critically acclaimedtelevision series Yo Gabba Gabba! (Nick Jr.) and the live touring showYo Gabba Gabba!: Theres A Party in My City!; The Ricky Gervais Show(HBO) and the hit Disney series, Higglytown Heroes. Some upcomingtelevision and short-form projects include Bubble Guppies, an animatedseries for Nick Jr., The Hard Times of RJ Berger, an animated seriesfor MTV and Team Smithereen, the short-form stunt puppet show from DanClark. W!ldbrain and its creative team have won top industry awards. Infilm, the studio won an Annie for its computer graphics short film,Huberts Brain. W!ldbrain has received Clios, Addys, BDA Awards andAnnies for their commercial work, reinvigorating classic brands forleading companies including The Coca-Cola Company, Honda, Kraft andNike and has gained national attention for their animation work onbehalf of Esurance, Ubisoft and Virgin America. W!ldbrains sistercompany, Kidrobot, creates limited edition toys, clothing, artwork andbooks, with stores in New York City, Los Angeles, San Francisco andMiami. W!ldbrain is based in Los Angeles, CA. www.wildbrain.com.

About S2BN Entertainment
S2BN Entertainment is a diversified international family show and evententertainment company specializing in the acquisition, development andproduction of high caliber touring exhibitions, unique live music toursand events, theatrical performances, and consumer and multimediaproduct offerings. Our experienced management team executes activitiesacross all types of global venues from stadiums to theaters. S2BNEntertainment provides extraordinary experiences for our clients andour customers.


Newsletter Archive

Wednesday, July 21, 2010 -

Pawn Shop - Open Mic - 21 Questions

Thursday, July 01, 2010 -

AZ 49th in Educational Spending - MIM Workshops - Fall Instrument Drive Partners

Wednesday, June 23, 2010 -

FREE Yogurtini - MIM - Summer Workshops - Mike Johnson

Monday, June 14, 2010 -

Bookmans - Authority Zero - MIM - On The Issues

Friday, June 04, 2010 -

Summer Workshops at Musical Instrument Museum from Ear Candy & AZ Rhythm

Wednesday, June 02, 2010 -

MGMT - VOTE NOW - Summer Programs - Youthquake

Wednesday, May 19, 2010 -

Fender Band Jam & Help Us Renovate Our Office!

Friday, April 30, 2010 -

Instrument Drive Launched - PHX Elementary School District

Thursday, April 22, 2010 -

Save $10 - MMMF Starts Tomorrow - New Video

Tuesday, April 13, 2010 -

Lennon Bus - Zia Records - MMMF Auction - Office Upgrade

Thursday, April 08, 2010 -

Vote Now - Breakfast - Free Tickets - Garage Bands - Kids Being Awesome

Monday, April 05, 2010 -

Making Guitars - Breakfast - Free Tickets - Emerging Artists

Monday, March 29, 2010 -

John Lennon Tour Bus - Free MMMF Tickets - Breakfast - Awards

Monday, March 15, 2010 -

Last Chance for New Position & Flogging Molly - Be More Awards - Advocates

Friday, March 05, 2010 -

Yo Gabba Gabba Live! helps Ear Candy Expand Efforts to Minneapolis

Monday, February 22, 2010 -

Program Visit Wed 2/24 - 4:30 PM - Know 99

Tuesday, February 16, 2010 -

Ad Campaign Wins 6 Addys - Mixer Tonight - Get Involved

Tuesday, February 02, 2010 -

Instrument Drives - New After School Programs - Tour De Ear Candy

Wednesday, December 30, 2009 -

Eddie Vedder says now is the time!

Tuesday, December 22, 2009 -

Over 3,200 Kids Impacted & Growing Rapidly!

Thursday, December 17, 2009 -

Ear Candy Kids On Stage - A Christmas Carol - Raise It Now - Team Positions Available

Thursday, December 10, 2009 -

NEW POSITIONS POSTED - Raise It Now - Radio - December Events

Wednesday, December 02, 2009 -

Coyotes Game - Raise It Now - Kids at Hard Rock - Christmas Carol

Wednesday, November 25, 2009 -

Wilson Elementary - Coyotes Game - EAS - Christmas Carol

Wednesday, November 18, 2009 -

Hard Rock Event - Marathon - Coyotes Game - Meet the Board

Wednesday, November 11, 2009 -

Marathon - Programs Update - Last 2 EAS Of The Year - Major Support

Monday, November 02, 2009 -

Widespread Panic - Train Tracks - Local First - When in AZ

Wednesday, October 28, 2009 -

Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers - Widespread Panic

Thursday, October 22, 2009 -

MyStudio/RCPM Winners Announced - Ear Candy Tip Of The Week - Thank Yous

Wednesday, October 14, 2009 -

Hard Rock - Roger Clyne - Thank Yous - Tiki Lounge - Press

Thursday, October 01, 2009 -

Programs Launched - Fender Band Jam - Thank Yous - Roger Clyne Competition

Wednesday, September 23, 2009 -

Roger Clyne - Best of PHX – Golf – NEW PROGRAMS!!!

Tuesday, September 15, 2009 -

Best of Phoenix - Golf Tournament- Hard Rock - Yoga

Tuesday, September 08, 2009 -

Nickelback - AZ Republic - Chick Corea - Best of Phoenix - When in AZ

Tuesday, September 01, 2009 -

When in AZ Release - Nickelback - Chick Corea - Best of Phoenix- Thanks 944

Tuesday, August 25, 2009 -

944 Event - Kids Rock Camps - Best of Phoenix - NSCC Golf Tournament

Tuesday, August 18, 2009 -

Tom Morello Auction (Final Days!) - Emerging Artist Series - 944 - Firesky

Thursday, August 13, 2009 -

Ear Candy expresses heartfelt words on the passing of the great Les Paul

Thursday, August 13, 2009 -

Tom Morello Signed Guitar Auction - Kids Rock Camps - Press Event - Social Media

Wednesday, August 05, 2009 -

Pyro Award - SOS/Ticket Giveaway! - Soundstyle Live - Social Media - Ear Candy Team

Tuesday, July 28, 2009 -

Hard Rock Charity Pin - NSCC Golf Tournament Update - Social Media

Wednesday, July 22, 2009 -

Fray Pictures - Social Media - Radio Phoenix - SOS - Ear Candy Team

Monday, July 13, 2009 -

The Fray - KDKB - Hard Rock - SOS - Ear Candy Archives

Tuesday, July 07, 2009 -

Inside Creative Minds - 311 & Ziggy Marley - The Fray - Rise Against Auctions!!!

Wednesday, July 01, 2009 -

30 Instruments Delivered - 8 Schools Impacted

Wednesday, June 24, 2009 -

Clapton/Winwood FRIDAY - SOS - Beat the Heat

Thursday, June 18, 2009 -

Hard Rock Friday / Free Arts of Arizona

Tuesday, June 16, 2009 -

Eric Clapton / Steve Winwood / Ear Candy

Wednesday, June 10, 2009 -

Kings of Leon - YELP Rocks - Summer of Sound

Thursday, June 04, 2009 -

BLOG - Having Fun with The Edge 103.9

Wednesday, June 03, 2009 -

The Edge 103.9 - Creativity Documentary - Clapton/Winwood - Yelp - SOS

Wednesday, May 27, 2009 -

Ice Cream - Coffee - Road Trip - Sailing

Thursday, May 21, 2009 -

Starswim - Musical Instrument Day - AZ Music - Creativity Documentary

Tuesday, May 19, 2009 -

BLOG - Buy a Musical Instrument Day

Friday, May 15, 2009 -

BLOG - Class Sizes - Outsource the Solution

Wednesday, May 13, 2009 -

School Solution - Emerging Artist Series Friday - Hoodstock Recap

Tuesday, May 05, 2009 -

STOMP Tonight - Washington Elementary School District

Wednesday, April 29, 2009 -

BLOG - Universal Langugae

Tuesday, April 28, 2009 -

Hoodstock - N. Scottsdale Music Series - STOMP Next Week!!!

Tuesday, April 21, 2009 -

Latest Drop Off - McDowell Mountain Music Festival - Scooter Fest

Wednesday, April 15, 2009 -

Emerging Artist Series - Record Store Day - Loaded Week of Events

Thursday, April 09, 2009 -

What Does Ear Candy Do - Lots on the Horizon

Friday, April 03, 2009 -

Meet Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers TODAY!!!

Tuesday, March 31, 2009 -

Meet Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers by Donating an Instrument

Friday, March 27, 2009 -

Phoenix Art Museum this SUNDAY - EAR CANDY on the Fringe!!!

Monday, March 23, 2009 -

Save Music Programs by Eating a Sandwich!!!

Tuesday, March 17, 2009 -

Teen Central Music Program - TWO GREAT EVENTS!!!!

Thursday, March 12, 2009 -

BLOG - McDowell Mountain Music Fest

Thursday, March 12, 2009 -

Tumbleweed Music Program - Friday the 13th!!!!

Tuesday, March 03, 2009 -

March for Schools - Valley View Music Program - New Times Event

Friday, February 27, 2009 -

BLOG - Measuring Impact?

Thursday, February 26, 2009 -

Ear Candy at US Airways Arena - Feature Your Business in front of OVER 5,000 People!!!!

Monday, February 23, 2009 -

Pat McMahon Show Tues 2/24 - Events THIS WEEK - Various Press Coverage

Thursday, February 19, 2009 -

BLOG - Keeping it COOL!!!!

Thursday, February 19, 2009 -

Phoenix Magazine Proclaims Ear Candy COOL!!!!

Friday, February 13, 2009 -

Roadrunners - Instruments Online - EarCandyCharity.ORG Launches

Thursday, February 12, 2009 -

BLOG - Music Education - Solution in Your Closet?!?!

Friday, January 30, 2009 -

Instrument Drive - Final Numbers!!!!

Thursday, January 15, 2009 -

Beth & Bill Radio Show this TUESDAY - Instrument Drive Updates!!!

Wednesday, January 07, 2009 -

PHX ART Musuem Event This Sunday - Instrument Drive Updates!!!

Monday, December 15, 2008 -

TWO Ear Candy Events This Week!!!!

Tuesday, December 09, 2008 -

Instrument Drive Launched - Partner Charity Announcement!!!

Tuesday, December 02, 2008 -

FRIDAY - Celebrity Filled Charity Concert!!!!

Friday, November 21, 2008 -

Ear Candy Instrument Drive Launch Concert 12/5

Tuesday, November 11, 2008 -

VIP Appearance - Tuesday 11/11 - Be There!!!

Wednesday, November 05, 2008 -

Instrument Drive - Donation Sites Needed

Wednesday, October 22, 2008 -

New Times Partnership - Instrument Drive

Wednesday, October 08, 2008 -

Ear Candy - TWO Events THIS WEEK!!!

Thursday, September 18, 2008 -

Humanity Rocks Concert - THIS SUNDAY 9/21!!!

Thursday, September 11, 2008 -

The Little Guy Needs YOUR Help!!!

Thursday, September 04, 2008 -

Y Fest This Weekend - Candy Saxaphone!!!

Friday, August 01, 2008 -

2 New Events - Wet Highlights - 944 Magazine

Wednesday, July 23, 2008 -

It's Hot Out...Cool Off at WET! - THIS SATURDAY!!!

Thursday, July 03, 2008 -

Ear Candy - Lots of Delicious Updates!!!!

© 2010 Ear Candy Productions. Inc A 501C3 Non-Profit Organization
365 N. 4th Ave, Suite E, Phoenix, AZ, 85003   Contact Us
Site Design by EnKode LLC
Site Map